Trip to Paris

This weekend I bought the app for Gaz Regan’s 101 Best New Cocktails, 2011-2015, and this is my first selection.  It’s a nice enough drink, with a good balance of sweet and sour plus an interesting spice undertone. Likely not something I’d drink frequently as it’s not a real show-stopper, but a nice enough cocktail for a Tuesday night.

A word about the app: it’s $10, but it does give you the option to enter in all your booze and will tell you what you can make. If you have a large variety of spirits like I do, it’s really helpful to have tailor-made selections.  I also enjoy that the app is full of new drinks that I wouldn’t have in any of my other apps (Bartenders’ Choice is my favorite for a great list of classic drinks).

Parisian Barmaid, Erick Castro, The Rickhouse, San Francisco (2011)

