Old friends

One of the things I love about cocktails is the amazing variety of recipes and how pleasant it can be to go back and revisit old favorites (of course, I also love re-reading my favorite books and re-watching my favorite movies).  I have a bunch of lemons left over from a party, so I’ve been looking for lemon-based drinks (waste not, want not, right?).  Tonight I paid a return visit to the 19th Century, a riff on the 20th Century brought to us by Brian Miller from Pegu Club.  This cocktail marries disparate ingredients in a lovely and incredibly drinkable way.  And if you haven’t tried pairing bourbon and creme de cacao, you should put this on your list – these two ingredient play very well together.  Via Bartender’s Choice app.

19th Century, Brian Miller, Pegu Club

