Viva la daiquiri

Happy Daiquiri Day, everyone!  As you may know, a simple daiquiri is one of my favorite cocktails, especially in the summer.  When you find your perfect proportion (for me it’s 2 oz white rum, 3/4 oz lime, 3/4 oz simple), there is nothing more refreshing than sipping a daiquiri while lounging in/near the sun.  Lately I’ve started to play with my standard daiquiri recipe, and today I thought I would do a bit of a variation on Papa Hemingway’s favorite version of the daiquiri.  It’s a hair on the sweet side, so next time I might tweak the simple down and the grapefruit up. Since we’re having a typical Northwest cloudy summer afternoon, I’ll just need to imagine the sunshine and let the daiquiri work its magic.

Hemingway Daiquiri variant

One thought on “Viva la daiquiri

  1. Pingback: Raspberry Cake Day – Jennifer Nichole Wells

Comments are closed.