Manhattan Monday

After six weeks of on-and-off travel (sadly, more work than play), I’m grateful to be back at home base for a little over a month. I can’t tell you how great it feels to be in one place for a while, especially when it’s Home. And of course it’s even more Home watching Preacher and trying a new Manhattan variation.  This cocktail hits with a fruity aroma, but then surprises you with a really smooth, balanced flavor. I think you could easily get into big trouble with a drink like this. I just wish our weather here was a teeny bit nicer and I could enjoy this on the patio (of course, then I’d be missing Preacher, and I have to give it a chance; there’s always Cassidy, after all).  Also, for those not familiar with the original Preacher material, check it out (fair warning, you should have a strong stomach and a seriously perverse sense of humor). Drink recipe from Pioneers of Mixing at Elite Bars: 1903-1933 via cocktail virgin slut blog.

Caboose, Pioneers of Mixing at Elite Bars: 1903-1933

